Here’s to you, Cumberland

Standard

Feeling a bit creative lately, so here goes. Anyone ever heard the song “Call Me, Maybe?” By Carly Rae Jepsen? It gets stuck in your head, doesn’t it? Well it does mine. If you have yet to have the dubious pleasure of listening to this musical torment, please watch the following video before reading the rest of my post.

I decided to tweak the lyrics a bit. Here’s my version:

 

Call Me (911), Maybe

VERSE 1

You stubbed your toe when you fell

You’re just not feeling well

You’ve got bed bugs from hell

And now we’re on our way

 

Hemorrhoids hurt when you sit

Right now you need a quick fix

Your bandaid just doesn’t stick

So now we’re on our way

 

Our lights are going

Sirens, air horn blowing,

Road rage curses flowing

Why are we rushing crazy?

 

CHORUS 

Hey, I just met you

You’re screaming “Save me!”

Well here’s my number

Call me, maybe

 

It’s hard to take your

Head cold seriously

But here’s my number

Call me, maybe

 

Hey, I just met you

You’re screaming “Save me!”

Well here’s my number

Call me, maybe

 

And all those other patients

Truly dying

You have my number,

Call me, actually

 

VERSE 2

They didn’t stop very fast

Your bumper now has a scratch

You need insurance to max

So now we’re on our way

 

You know the steps of the drill

How to fake being ill

Just to get some more pills

So we are on our way

 

Our lights are going

Sirens, air horn blowing,

Road rage curses flowing

Why are we rushing crazy?

REPEAT CHORUS

 

END

Before you called with your complaint

I  was peeing

I was sleeping

I was eat, eating

Before you called with your complaint

I was chilling

And you probably knew that

But you called me, anyway

 

Viola! THAT is what happens to my brain when sleep deprived. Now somebody needs to make it into a YouTube skit and we could all be famous 😉

2 responses »

  1. I think you all need to get together and do the skit. I laughed at the song but then read your words to the music and laughed louder and longer.

    Like

    • I dunno, skit making has advanced so much from my debut in “cool as a cucumber” I’d definitely need a tech crew to make it YouTube worthy 😛 Glad it made you laugh!

      Like

Leave a Reply

