Potato

Standard

Cade was born on my birthday. 🙂 I will try and refrain from typing too many smiley faces, but it’s hard to express in words how I feel about his arrival.

The labor and delivery didn’t follow my birth plan, at all, which is fine since I had forgotten to bring it to the hospital with me anyway, haha. God was definitely in control.

For all the fuss about me measuring 3-4 weeks behind on fundal height, Cade was considered a “Large for Gestational Age” baby at a nice 8lbs, 8oz, and 21 inches long.

This is just a super brief update/announcement since the little booger is currently passed out on my lap and I don’t know how long I have before he wakes.

He looks like his dad and has a full head of hair (though not as bushy or dark as Brian’s was as a baby).

My night nurse for my first stay at the hospital was one of my best friends from high school, it was so cool to see her and catch up!

He has a velociraptor cry.

He has my toes! Right down to the little knobby tips.

I will post pictures as soon as I can, but it might not be for a bit as I’m a little bit preoccupied with the new family addition.

Cade has fantastic Aunts, Uncles, Grandparents, Cousins, and Friends, and I am truly thankful for all the support!

2 responses »

  1. CONGRATULATIONS, Sarah!!! xoxoxo
    A happy belated birthday to you and how very cool that your old friend was your night nurse! Such a big boy. 😀 Take care of yourself, hon and I can’t wait to see pics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

